ALBERT HERTER

‘SUMMER VACATION, ‘ by James Kwak at baselinescenario .com. WE’RE GOING TO MISS YOU BIG TIME.

In Uncategorized on June 1, 2010 at 06:00

Summer “Vacation”

Posted: 31 May 2010 08:00 AM PDT

By James Kwak

Tomorrow I am beginning my summer internship (for those who don’t know, I’m a law student between my second and third years). I’m going to be working at a public defender’s office that only handles death penalty cases (at the trial level).

Sometimes people ask me how I find the time to write this blog. The answer is that being a student at the Yale Law School takes a good deal less time than a real job. (You can, of course, make yourself very busy with clinics, journals, and other activities, but you don’t have to.) But this summer will be like a real job, and I intend to spend the time that I’m not working with my family, which means that I will be cutting way, way back on blogging this summer. I’m guessing that I’ll write about two posts per week, but I would not be too surprised if I don’t even manage that, and there’s a small chance I won’t have time for anything at all.

I expect that I’ll get back to something close to my usual frequency in late August or early September.

Thank you for taking the time to read the blog.

Leave a Reply

